Join an Exploring Post

 
 

Arts & Humanities  |  Aviation  |  Business  |  Dental  |  Engineering & Technology  |  EMS
Fire Service |  Health Care  |  Law & Government  |  Law Enforcement  |  Science  |  Skilled Trades

Find a post to join below or contact us for more information at 713-659-8111. 
Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when a new Exploring post is starting near you.

Post # Area Sponsoring Organization Meeting Day Contact Name Contact Information Electronic
Communications

Arts & Humanities

Arts & Humanities ExploringArt & Humanities is a hands-on program that exposes participants to many career opportunities in art, music, drama and other humanities areas. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

99   Redemption Guard     Michael Acosta michael.acosta@redemptionguard.org  

Aviation Exploring

Aviation ExploringAviation Exploring combines exciting hands-on activities with interactions with aviation professionals representing a wide range of careers. Explorers will experience firsthand what it's like to be a pilot, aircraft mechanic, flight engineer and air traffic controller. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you when a new Exploring post is starting near you.

Coming soon   Lone Star Flight Museum Saturday,
once per month
James Talmage james.talmage@lonestarflight.org  

Engineering & Technology Exploring

Engineering ExploringEngineering & Technology Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in learning more about careers in the fields of engineering and technology. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

14    Wood Group Engineering   Simon Skivington simon.skivington@woodplc.com  

EMS Exploring

Fire Service ExploringEMS Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in learning more about careers in the field of fire or emergency services. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

682  Pasadena Acadian EMS   Chris Nix christopher.nix@acadian.com   

Law Enforcement Exploring

Law Enforcement ExploringLaw Enforcement Exploring offers youth a personal awareness of the criminal justice system through training, practical experiences, competition and other activities. Additionally, the program promotes personal growth through character development, respect for the rule of law, physical fitness, good citizenship and patriotism. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

41 Champion
Forest
Harris County Sheriff
(16030 T.C. Jester)
Tuesdays
5-8 pm
Terry Garza terry.garza@sheriff.hctx.net
42 North
Houston
Harris County Sheriff
(5200 Aldine Mail Route)
Wednesdays
6-9 pm
David Hernandez david.hernandez2@sheriff.hctx.net
43 Northeast Houston Harris County Sheriff
(14350 Wallisville Road)
Thursdays
6-9 pm
Terry Garza terry.garza@sheriff.hctx.net
44 West
Houston
Harris County Sheriff
(19449 Katy Freeway)
Thursdays
6-9 pm
David Hernandez david.hernandez2@sheriff.hctx.net
112 Cy-Fair Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Police Department   Ramon Hernandez ramon.hernandezjr@cfisd.net
2226 Bay City Bay City Police Dept.   Antoine Linsey alinsey@cityofbaycity.org
545 Tomball Tomball Police Dept.   Jennifer Davis jdavis@tomballtx.gov  
627 LaPorte La Porte Police Dept. Thursdays
6-8 pm
Frank Fullbright fullbrightf@laportetx.gov
900 Spring Branch Spring Branch ISD Police Dept.   Cindy Garcia cindy.garcia@springbranchisd.com  
915 Stafford Stafford Police Dept.   Adran Tyler atyler@staffordtx.gov  
945 Northwest
Houston
Houston Police Dept - North
(9455 West Montgomery)
Mondays
5-7 pm
Nicole Carter
Phillip Nance
832-394-3880
832-394-3881
973 Brazos Brazos County Sheriff   Louis Koronka email Post 973  
1029 El Campo El Campo Police Dept.   Ryan Schaer email Post 1029  
1184 Houston Houston Police Dept. - HS for LE   Anthony Davis anthony.davis@houstonisd.org  
1309 SW Houston Houston Police Dept. - Southwest
(13097 Nitida)
Wednesdays
6-8 pm
Darrell Elzy 504-261-5207
darrell.elzy@houstonpolice.org
1919 Goose Creek Goose Creek CISD Police   Samuel Laird samuel.laird@gccisd.net  
2061 Central Houston Houston Police Dept. - Central
(33 Artesian)
  Thomas Wooten thomas.wooten@houstonpolice.org
2120 Rosenberg Rosenberg Police Dept. Tuesdays
5-7 pm
Timothy Kraus timmy.kraus@gmail.com   
2121 Fort Bend Fort Bend County Sheriff's Office Mondays
5:30-7:30 pm
Brandon Breaux brandon.breaux@fortbendcountytx.gov
2202 South Central Houston Houston Police Dept. - South Central
(2202 St. Emanuel St.)
Tuesdays
5-7 pm
Tasharra Brown tasharra.brown@houstonpolice.org
2461 Southwest Houston Houston Police Dept. - South Gessner
(8605 Westplace Dr.)
  Myra Daniels myra.daniels@houstonpolice.org
3203 West Houston Houston Police Dept. - Westside
(3203 South Dairy Ashford)
Tuesdays
5-8 pm
Michael Prause michael.prause@houstonpolice.org
5451 Tomball Tomball Police Dept. 1st & 3rd Wednesday
6-9 pm
Jennifer Davis jdavis@tomballpd.com
7277 Sharpstown Houston Police Dept. - Midwest
(7277 Regency Square)
Mondays
6-8 pm
Melissa Lopez melissa.lopez@houstonpolice.org
7525 Southeast Houston Houston Police Dept. - Eastside
(7525 Sherman)
Wednesdays
6-8 pm
Ramon Palacios 832-395-1580
ramon.palacios@houstonpolice.org
7800 South Houston Houston Police Dept - Hobby Airport
(8800 Paul B Koonce)
Tuesdays
6-9 pm
Adam Ho 832-436-5348
adam.ho@houstonpolice.org
8300 Southeast Houston Houston Police Dept. - Southeast
(8300 Mykawa)
Tuesdays
6-8 pm
Lloyd Anderson 832-394-1651
lloyd.anderson@houstonpolice.org
8301 Northeast Houston Houston Police Dept. - Northeast
(6402 Market St.)
  Jamie Byrd
 
713-635-0200
jamie.byrd@houstonpolice.org
9726  Aldine Houston Police Dept. - Training Academy
(17000 Aldine Westfield)
  Andrea Munoz 281-230-2300
andrea.munoz@houstonpolice.org
Coming soon Missouri City Missouri City Police Dept.   Travis Lutze travis.lutze@missouricitytx.gov  

Fire Service Exploring

Fire Service ExploringFire Exploring Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in learning more about careers in the field of fire or emergency services. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

31 Klien Klein Volunteer Fire Dept. 1st & last Monday Mikel Fontana 281-376-4432
1914 Rosenberg Rosenberg Fire Department   Trevor Jones tjones@rosenbergtx.gov  
Coming soon Missouri City Missouri City Fire Services TBD Lt. Robert Jasper robert.jasper@missouricitytx.gov  

Health Care Exploring

Health ExploringHealth Care Exploring is a hands-on program where Explorers learn from medical professionals who work in the healthcare industry every day. Explorers will learn from healthcare leaders who will share their experiences and expertise to help support you as you learn about the healthcare field. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

100 Houston (Spring Branch) Pima Medical Institute once a month Abdul Asghar aasghar@pmi.edu  
494 & 495 Katy Memorial Herman Hospital twice a month Heather Rojas website
1210 Fort Bend Fort Bend Animal Services once a month Barbara Vass barbara.vass@fortbendcountytx.gov  
Coming soon Cypress Discover Chiropractic Healthcare TBD Dr. Stephanie Mahan discoverchirohouston@gmail.com  

Science Exploring

Science ExploringScience Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in learning more about careers in the fields of science. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

1836  Downtown Houston Houston Forensic Science Center Saturday,
once a month
Adam Whitman awhitman@houstonforensicscience.org  

Skilled Trades Exploring

Skilled Trades Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in learning more about careers in the fields of skilled trades. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you of when additional Exploring posts start near you.

55 Southeast Houston Texas Carpentry & Millwrights Training Center   David Barron david.barron@tcmttf.com  
 71  Southeast Houston Elite Pipe Welding Academy   Chad Renfro crenfro2@eliteweldingacademy.com  

Business Exploring

Business Exploring is a hands-on program for youth with an interest in the many functional areas within a business, including sales/marketing, operations, finance/accounting, customer service, human resources, and information technology, learning more about careers in the field of business. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you when a new Exploring post is starting near you. 

             

Law & Government Exploring 

Law & Government Exploring is a hands-on program for youth interested in a career in law enforcement or a related field in the criminal justice system. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you when a new Exploring post is starting near you.

             

Dental Health Care Exploring 

Dental Health Care is a hands-on program in which students will learn directly from dentists and medical health leaders that will help guide and mentor the Explorers as they learn about various dental careers, dental health awareness and education, while also discussion of topics pertaining to the dental field. Fill out our career interest survey and we will notify you when a new Exploring post is starting near you.

2 Missouri City Quail Valley Dental Friday,
once a month
Dr. McAffee qvfamilydental@yahoo.com
281-499-8340
 

Join Exploring

Exploring is a great way to learn about careers and you can join one of the many Explorer posts today!  Check out this video that explains more about the Exploring program.